Taste of London: Union Market

Black Pudding is not my friend. While at breakfast at Union Market in Fulham, I decided to try out their English Breakfast. Again, I enjoyed two sunny-side up eggs, sausage links, bacon, tomatoes, portobello mushrooms, and black pudding. This time I was prepared though for what it is after talking to the locals. I tried a little bit of it, but I couldn’t get past the fact that this cold sausage made of blood felt like ingesting a clogged artery that crumbled out of the casing like a moist red velvet cupcake. No thank you! I will just continue to clog my arteries with the regular pig intestine sausage and bacon. The breakfast at Union Market is delicious though!

20110731-052925.jpg
English Breakfast at Union Market

Leave a Reply

