Taste of Paris: Chez Justine

My time in Paris was highlighted with St. Jacques, or what you and I refer to as scallops. This local restaurant has everything on the menu from hamburgers to more typical French cuisine. As soon as I saw St. Jacques on the menu I immediately knew what I was ordering. We started the meal with toasted bread and cheese laying on a bed of lettuce. It was delicious. I then began eagerly awaiting my pillows of the sea, a term my good friend Amy B. coined for scallops. They were served in a cream sauce and a side of rice. Although the scallops were tiny and my friend Laure and her boyfriend were repeatedly telling me that those were not real scallops based on their size, I enjoyed them! And of course the wine was good. Would you expect anything less from France?

20110819-121712.jpg
St. Jacques

Leave a Reply

