Taste of Brooklyn: Char No4

Char No 4 on Smith Street in Brooklyn has to be my favorite breakfast place as of right now. This restaurant fancies itself a whiskey house, with a specific emphasis on bourbon from all parts of Kentucky, for customers to imbibe. I come for the food.

20120116-145715.jpgBiscuits and bacon gravy at Char 4

I decided to go with my usual today again; however, I don’t think you can go wrong with this dish. The poached eggs and cheddar bacon grits are all things I like thrown together in one simple dish.

20120116-145959.jpgPoached eggs with cheddar bacon grits at Char 4

Enjoying breakfast on MLK day has become a tradition my friend Kate and I started, but now that she is teaching abroad, I still had to make the pilgrimage to start my day of thought, reflection, and service on the right note.

Leave a Reply

