What I’m Into: Emeli Sande

What I’m Into posts highlight gadgets, food, videos, trends, movies, music, and books from around the world that I currently enjoy.

This week has turned into an homage to Britain for me. From my visit to the Chip Shop to the dubstep event I attended in Williamsburg, I thought it fitting to end the week highlighting one of my favorite new artists, Emeli Sande. This past summer while in the tube stations in London, I kept noticing the adverts for Sande announcing the debut of her song Heaven. With the recent influx of British female singers, such as Adele, Corrine Bailey Rae, and the late Amy Winehouse, I wasn’t sure if it was another attempt to cash in on this new wave of talent. However, she is the real deal, ladies and gentlemen. She writes her own material, plays her own instruments, and bares her soul through her voice. Her music is real.

Her new single, Next to Me showcases her talents, but you don’t have to take my word for it…

Her debut album Our Version of Events is set to be released in the UK on February 13.

Leave a Reply

