Taste of Harlem: Melba’s

Melba’s in Harlem does an awesome weekend brunch at reasonable prices. The cozy dining room was a welcome respite from the sharp north winds outside which led me to order a waffle combination I’ve never considered: egg nog waffles. I had to try them as they were proudly touted on the menu as being “shown on the Food Network,” and “taking down Bobby Flay in a food challenge.” I was into it.

20120215-071027.jpg
Chicken and Egg Nog Waffles at Melba’s

The pan fried chicken was delicious as well. The meat remained juicy while the skin had the right crispiness. The chicken reminded me of the now closed Pink Tea Cup’s, so I was more than happy.

When in Harlem, stop by Melba’s. You won’t be disappointed!

3 comments
  1. That looks great. I definitely want to visit Harlem next time I am in NYC. Not just for the food of course. So much history there too.

  2. I find your blog a pleasure to read. And wanted to let you know that you won the Leibster Blog Award. Congratulations and best wishes!

    • Thank you so much! I love being able to share portions of my life with my readers. Best!

Leave a Reply

