Taste of Cape Coast: Hans Cottage Botel

It’s a jungle out there. Eating at my Cape Coast hotel’s restaurant, Hans Cottage Botel, is a death-defying feat. The restaurant is located over a lagoon home to 12+ crocodiles. The food is good so that is what will keep me coming back!

20120308-215749.jpg
The maître d’

I ordered the groundnut soup, which was delicious. It was served with a side of boiled yam, which was delicious. The soup had enough flavor to keep my interest and the chicken/guinea fowl neck in the soup was delicious.

20120308-220305.jpg
The groundnut soup and yam at Hans Cottage Botel. Cape Coast, Ghana

I think I found my new best friend. And I’m not talking about the crocs!

This blog is not an official U.S. Department of State website. The views and information presented are the grantee’s own and do not represent the Teachers for Global Classrooms Program, IREX, or the U.S. Department of State.

Leave a Reply

