Can’t Believe It

Yes, I just quoted a T-Pain song. However, I truly cannot believe what I have experienced so far in the tiny distance I have traveled though South Africa. I have seen monkeys scurrying along N-2 like US squirrels. I have seen lush valleys spread throughout the Western Cape. I have seen herds of Springbok dashing across fields. I have seen the southernmost point of the continent of Africa. I have seen more stars than ever. All within a span of one day. I don’t know how else to express with you the feeling that I have after this fourth day in the country, but I am feeling full, again.

20120626-174920.jpg
Western Cape, South Africa

20120626-175119.jpg
Cape Aghulas, South Africa

1 comment
  1. Barb B said:

    This reminds me of New Zealand!

Leave a Reply

